University of California, Riverside

UCR School of Medicine Student Affairs



Contacts in the Office of Student Affairs


 phone

Who to Contact in the Office of Student Affairs

Senior Associate Dean, Student Affairs

Neil Schiller
Neal Schiller

2609 School of Medicine Education Building
E-mail: neal.schiller@medsch.ucr.edu
(951) 827-4535

Associate Dean, Student Affairs

Emma Simmons
Emma Simmons

2605 School of Medicine Education Building
E-mail: emma.simmons@medsch.ucr.edu
(951) 827-7663

Executive Administrative Assistant

Lily Ramos

Executive administrative staff support for the senior associate dean and associate dean of student affairs.

2608 School of Medicine Education Building
Email: lilia.ramos@medsch.ucr.edu
Tel: (951) 827-7671

Director of Student Affairs

Kendra Harris
Kendra Harris

Oversight of all areas within the School of Medicine Student Affairs Office.

1682B School of Medicine Education Building
E-mail: kendra.harris@medsch.ucr.edu
(951) 827-4751

Medical School Admissions

Tammy Clawson

Admissions coordinator and staff support to the Executive Admission Committee.

1682A School of Medicine Education Building
Email: tammy.clawson@medsch.ucr.edu
Tel: (951) 827-7353

Medical School Admissions

Julie Lakatos

Admissions coordinator including Early Assurance Program and Thomas Haider Program.

1682 School of Medicine Education Building
Email: julie.lakatos@medsch.ucr.edu
Tel: (951) 827-7359

School of Medicine Registrar

Cheri Black

Student records, student enrollment, clinical compliance, grades, course approval forms and staff support to the the Medical Education Committee.

1682 School of Medicine Education Building
Email: cheri.black@medsch.ucr.edu
Tel: (951) 827-4334

Financial Aid Director

Kathleen Buckner

Financial aid, counseling, aid disbursement, scholarship awards.

2685 School of Medicine Education Building
Email: kathleen.buckner@medsch.ucr.edu
Tel: (951) 827-7343

Financial Aid Counselor

Theresa Luther

Financial aid, counseling, aid disbursement, scholarship awards.

School of Medicine Education Building
Email: theresa.luther@medsch.ucr.edu
Tel: (951) 827-7856

Residency Coordinator

Polet Milian

MSPE letters, ERAS assistance, and Careers in Medicine.

2675 School of Medicine Education Building
Email: polet.milian@medsch.ucr.edu
Tel: (951) 827-7834

Director, Academic Counseling and Student Support

Lawanda C. Hall

Academic counseling, tutoring program, disability services coordination, counseling center referrals, student wellness programs, USMLE preparation and registration.

2684 School of Medicine Education Building
Email: lawanda.hall@medsch.ucr.edu
Tel: (951) 827-7342

Academic Enrichment Programs

Christina Rangel

Event planning, conference room scheduling, academic enrichment program and special event calendaring.

2675 School of Medicine Education Building
Email: christina.rangel@medsch.ucr.edu
Tel: (951) 827-4335

Biomedical Sciences Advisor

Alejandra Torres

Academic advising and counseling for Ph.D. in Biomedical Sciences program.

1682 School of Medicine Education Building
Email: alejandra.torres@medsch.ucr.edu
Tel: (951) 827-4540

More Information 

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Related Links

Footer